The Antigen Christmas Album (2014)

by Various Artists

  • CD
    Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    The Antigen Christmas Album - an annual festive compilation from Antigen Records ('The ugly truth about Ipswich'). 15-track glass mastered CD in a gatefold card wallet, with card inserts, wrapped in homemade potato-print Christmas paper (created by Mick Squalor and Jason Antigen) and tied up with jute, with a personalised label. Nearly a hour long, with festive contributions from old friends and new:

    Track listing:

    Nathaniel Robin Mann - The Ballad of Parkeston Quay
    These Are End Times - If We Make It Through December
    Daniel Merrill - Deptford Carol
    Mick Squalor - Goodbye Berlin
    Jack Rundell - Peterborough Services (on Christmas Day)
    Rory and Ned - Five Gold Rings
    John Callaghan - Hate and Destroy
    Sef - Storing Decorations
    Tonesucker - Eyes of Your Eyes: Rendlesham Christmas 1980
    Sealionwoman - Song o' the Crofters
    Dorian Wood - O Holy Night
    Sons of Joy - Poor Little Jesus
    Dead Rat Orchestra - Sound, Sound Your Instruments of Joy!
    C Joynes - The Whittlesea Straw Bear Tune and Molly Gang
    Ordinand Simpkins and Brother De'ath - Hallelu! (Love the Outcast)

    Includes unlimited streaming of The Antigen Christmas Album (2014) via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ... more

    Sold Out



released December 22, 2014



all rights reserved


C Joynes Cambridge, UK

“An inheritor to Davy Graham; a lone operator prone to unexpected collaborations, with a repertoire that crosses continents and timezones with consummate ease.” THE WIRE

“His epigrammatic re-castings and re-readings of widely-travelled melodies and rhythms from a variety of traditions suggest shared memories that might be intensely universal while seeming strangely out of reach. " DUSTED MAGAZINE
... more

contact / help

Contact C Joynes

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code